All three local golf teams have post season honors to the All-Eastern Wisconsin Conference Golf Teams.

Defending champ Manitowoc Roncalli held off Sheboygan Falls for the title at the Eastern Wisconsin Conference Golf Championships held at Autumn Ridge near St. Nazianz, hosted by Valders.

Senior Dakota Rezachek of Two Rivers/Mishicot was Golfer of the Year.

Making Second Team from Kiel were Andrew Heus and Mitch Endries. Honorable Mention went to Chilton’s Bennett Glidden, Kiel’s Andrew Vorpahl and New Holstein’s Adam Scholz.

Here is the complete All-EWC listings:


1st TEAM

Dakota Rezachek (Sr., Two Rivers)

Jamison Nickolai (Sr., Sheboygan Falls)

Will Falconer (Jr., Manitowoc Roncalli)

Jack Guentner (Fr., Sheboygan Falls)

John Oberbrockling (Soph., Manitowoc Roncalli)

2nd TEAM

Andrew Heus (Sr., Kiel)

Bryden Yanda (Soph., Manitowoc Roncalli)

Andrew Kettle (Soph., Sheboygan Falls)

Luke Pautz (Jr., Manitowoc Roncalli)

Mitch Endries (Jr., Kiel)

Honorable Mention

Bennett Glidden (Jr., Chilton)

Mayson Schrameyer (Sr., Sheboygan Falls)

Nolan Buchaklian (Fr., Sheboygan Falls)

Andy Vorpahl (Jr., Kiel)

Adam Scholz (Sr., New Holstein)

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Thank you for taking part in our commenting section. We want this platform to be a safe and inclusive community where you can freely share ideas and opinions. Comments that are racist, hateful, sexist or attack others won’t be allowed. Just keep it clean. Do these things or you could be banned:

• Don’t name-call and attack other commenters. If you’d be in hot water for saying it in public, then don’t say it here.

• Don’t spam us.

• Don’t attack our journalists.

Let’s make this a platform that is educational, enjoyable and insightful.

Email questions to

Share your opinion


Join the conversation

Recommended for you